Quick Links

Quick Links

St Peter's CE Primary School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page


At St Peter's, we have four classes. Our youngest pupils are in a class of 14, called Cygnus, often known as reception year.  Then our Year 1 and 2 pupils join together in a class called Tucana, often known as Key Stage 1 (KS1)

Our Year 3 and 4 pupils join together in Phoenix class, often called Lower Key Stage 2  (LKS2)and our oldest pupils in Years 5 and 6 make up Pegasus class, also known as Upper Key Stage 2 (UKS2).

The classes are named after constellations, which was the pupil's choice of class names. Click further on the menu to find out more about each class.